top of page

Cal-TASH Annual Awards

Nominations are open for the 2024 Cal-TASH Awards. Nominate an outstanding leader to be recognized for one of the following awards. 

The Cal-TASH 2024 Awards will be presented during the CAL-TASH Annual Conference March 1-2, 2024. Nominees are encouraged, but not required to be Cal-TASH/TASH Members.

Deadline for submission is Saturday December 16, 2023.

****Extended to January 15th, 2024!****

The Extraordinary Advocate award is given to an individual who shares their lived experiences and pursues a self-determined life to advocate for systems change, positive outcomes, and improved opportunities for themselves and others


Bill Rosenberg Memorial Award is given to a person who shows leadership in promoting the inclusion of persons with extensive support needs in employment, community, and/or home environments.


June Downing Memorial Outstanding Educator Award is given to an educator who demonstrates leadership in promoting and facilitating inclusive options for students with extensive support needs (early childhood through 21 years) in collaboration with families, general and special educators, support staff, and other members of the education team.


Robert Gaylord-Ross Memorial Award is given to an outstanding scholar involved in conducting and disseminating research and in providing teacher training at the university level in the area of services and support for individuals with extensive support needs. 


Mary Falvey Outstanding Young Person Award is given to a young person (under 21 years of age) who shows the values of Cal-TASH through his/her service or participation in activities promoting inclusion for all people.


Diane J. Lipton Memorial Cal-TASH Award is given to an individual who has shown outstanding commitment and effort in systems level advocacy to promote policy that upholds the rights of individuals with disabilities, particularly children and youth, in inclusive schools and communities.


Positive Images in the Media Award is given to presentations in print, film or other forms of media that contribute to the elimination of stereotypes by portraying people with disabilities and their lives accurately and recognizing the complexities of being human.

Nominations Form

bottom of page